Feb 8th Compulsory Pooling meeting location change

See the notice from DENR regarding the location of the Compulsory Pooling Study Group this Friday:

Please note that the February 8th meeting of the Compulsory Pooling study group meeting is in Pittsboro.  I apologize that I did not note this as a change in location in my email yesterday.  I did not realize that we had previously publicized this meeting as being in Sanford, so I did not realize that I should have advertised this as a change in location.  The meeting will be held in the multi-purpose room of Central Carolina Community College at 764 West Street in Pittsboro.

Here is the website to the Pittsboro campus of Central Carolina Community College to get directions. Having coordinated workshops in the multi-purpose room myself, I can say firsthand that it’s a great place to hold a meeting like this. Note the agenda for the meeting has been posted as well: good to see that the study group will be examining the impact of mineral leases on USDA home loans. I would be curious to hear whether the proposed constitutional amendment on eminent domain would affect compulsory pooling or not (though my hunch is that it will not).

BT

Leave a Reply

